UWW-TV/Communication Students Recognized at 2020 Wisconsin Broadcasters Association Student Seminar 2020

Several UWW Communication students were recognized for their efforts on Sunday , march 7, 2020, during the Wisconsin Broadcasters Association annual Students Seminar hosted at Madison Marriott West Hotel in Middleton. Students received a total of five awards during the conference that included a ceremony following several education and networking break-out sessions. The WBA Student Awards include presenting first, second and third place for a number of different categories related to television and radio broadcasting. One additional note, UW-Whitewater was recognized as the first and second and third place winner (swept the category)  in Sports Programming -Non Play-by-Play Sports.

Students who recieved first-place awards this year are:

  • Tyler Scheuermann and Matthew Bruzas:
    • Sports Programing, Non Play-by-Play, “Pit Pass
  • Anna Kugler:
    • Informational/Educational Corporate Video “Lake Geneva YMCA Donor Video 2019″

Students who recieved a second-place award this year are:

  • Kimberly Reinders, Austin Dowdall and Matthew Bruzas:
    • Sports Programming, Non Play-by-Play, “Warhawk Sports Saturday”

Students who receives third-place awards this year are:

  • Kimberly Reinders, Austin Dowdall and Tyler Scheuermann:
    • Sports Programming Non Play-by-Play, “Warhawk Sports Wednesday”
  • Annmarie Lavorata, Connor Moore and Tyler Scheuermann:
    • Sport Programming, Play-by-Play, “Warhawk Women’s Basketball vs. UW-Oshkosh”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *